Experienced Misdemeanor Defense Representation For Northern Virginia

A misdemeanor charge may sound harmless, implying minimum negative impact on a person's record — but it's not.

Conviction for certain misdemeanors in Virginia could be punishable by up to a year in jail and a $2,500 fine. Larceny, domestic violence and certain marijuana-related crimes are prime examples of Class 1 misdemeanors in our state.

A Class 2 misdemeanor could mean six months in jail and a fine of $1,000. For Class 3, there is no jail time but a fine of $500 maximum. Class 4, for an offense like public intoxication, carries a $250 fine.

When misdemeanor charges threaten to disrupt your life in Northern Virginia, the skilled lawyers of Hogan & Pritchard, PLLC, are ready to help save you time behind bars — and save you money, too.

Martin P. Hogan and Michael T. Pritchard work hard to put you in the best possible legal position after an alleged misdemeanor offense. They take charge of your case immediately and advocate for you to prosecutors in careful negotiations.

Don't allow a misdemeanor charge to form a blemish on your record and impede your progress for employment, housing and background checks. You can trust Hogan & Pritchard, PLLC, to safeguard your interests during every phase of the legal process. Our legal team knows the General District Court process inside-out and supplies you with attentive personal service, start to finish.

Fairfax County Criminal Defense Attorneys With Almost 35 Years Of Combined Experience

Your initial consultation with Mr. Hogan or Mr. Pritchard can be arranged right now if you call 703-552-4014 or send an email message.